2015 goals

I’m really excited to share with you my 2015 goals because I truly believe it will help me stay accountable throughout the year. I’ve divided my goals up into the following categories: Family, God, Financial, Essential Oils Biz, Self-Improvement/Home, and Career. Every Sunday I will blog a status-update on these goals. I would absolutely love it if you joined me by sharing your goals too!

Family:

  1. Read at least 3 books on love & marriage during the year.
  2. Go on at least 1 date per month.
  3. Put devices away during any meal we have or during quality time. This goes for time spent with my son too.

God:

  1. Find a church home and attend regularly.
  2. Read the bible.

Financial:

  1. Continue contributing to our savings account (and not make withdrawals!).
  2. Bring lunch to work every day (can eat out 1 time per work week).
  3. Read at least 3 books on personal finance/entrepreneur during the year.

Essential Oils Biz:

  1. Share my love of the oils via blogging twice a week.
  2. Host a make and take party.

Self-Improvement/Home:

  1. Drink 8 glasses of water every day.
  2. Exercise 3x a week.
  3. Meal-planning.
  4. Create a cleaning routine and stick to it!

Career:

  1. Make it to work on time every SINGLE day: 8:00 a.m!
  2. Read 3 books on oil and gas industry (I’m a CPA at an O&G company).
  3. Continue challenging myself by attending CPE sessions (must attend at least 40 hours a year to maintain license) that are pertinent in my career development and accounting knowledge.

I hope you have a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve!

-L

Leave a Reply

