One Little Word

Someone challenged me to choose one little word to sum up how I want 2015 to go. I did not have to think too hard on this, as the word “follow-through” came to me very quickly.

I feel like I always have the best intentions, but never the follow-through in many areas of my life. Sure, I meet my deadlines at work and I remember my husband’s and son’s birthdays. I know that for the most part people can depend on me. My thing is this: I set goals and have big dreams, but most of the time I never follow through. I find myself saying, “I’m so tired, I’ll do it tomorrow” and it never gets done. I know it sounds like I’m being harsh, but it’s the truth. If I can master follow-through this year, I know my year will be much more productive and balanced.

What is your “One Little Word” for 2015?

Leave a Reply

